Extension of the application deadline for WeGO Awards till July 31!

 Due to requests from WeGO members, as well as non-member cities, the WeGO Secretariat has decided to give cities and local governments more time to prepare their application documents.

WeGO Awards is open to all the cities and local governments as well as public organizations and agencies around the world. Winners will be awarded at the 3rd General Assembly of WeGO to be held in Chengdu, Sichuan Province (China) on 3-6 November 2014. 

WeGO Awards are given in the following five categories:
1. Services
2. Efficiency
3. Open City
4. Urban Management
5. Digital Divide

To apply you need to:
1. Register at we-gov.org
2. Click here to download an attachment package by category.
Each package includes an application form and a nomination form by category. Both forms should be filled out in English. Any forms in other languages will not be accepted. Please note that each project should be submitted for one category only.
3. Submit the complete forms of application and nomination here.
Note: Each city can submit up to two applications.

For more detailed information please visit http://awards.we-gov.org/


30.04.14 10:14